The “cool” counterpart to Summer Fest, Winter Fest presents jazz, blues, Latin jazz, New Orleans and related genres in intimate venues in San Jose and Palo Alto from February 14 to 29, 2020. We’ve just announced most of our lineup, including stars like Miguel Zenón, with his Sonero project; phenomenal vocalist Stacey Kent and Quincy Jones protégé Sheléa.

Explore our roster below–you can enjoy just a few of your favorite artists or immerse yourself in two weeks of great music with our All Fest Pass.

The Revelers

Fri, Feb 14, 8pm - 10:45pm
Poor House Bistro Studio

Shayna Steele

Sun, Feb 16, 7pm - 8:30pm
Cafe Stritch

Georgia On My Mind: The Music of Ray Charles

Tue, Feb 18, 7pm - 9pm
Hammer Theatre

Aaron Goldberg Trio

Wed, Feb 19, 7:30pm - 9pm
TBA

The Lique

Thu, Feb 20, 8pm - 10pm
Art Boutiki

Matt Wilson’s “Honey & Salt” Quintet

Fri, Feb 21, 7pm - 8:30pm
Hammer4

Aaron Abernathy

Fri, Feb 21, 10pm - 11:30pm
Cafe Stritch

Yuko Mabuchi Trio

Sat, Feb 22, 7:30pm - 9pm
Cafe Stritch

Quincy Jones Presents Sheléa, w/ SJSU Jazz Orchestra

Sun, Feb 23, 5pm - 7:15pm
Hammer Theatre

Stacey Kent

Tue, Feb 25, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Cafe Stritch

Stacey Kent

Tue, Feb 25, 8:30pm - 9:45pm
Cafe Stritch

Miguel Zenón Quartet: “Sonero”

Wed, Feb 26, 7:30pm - 9pm
Cafe Stritch

Ladies Sing the Blues: Kim Nalley, Denise Perrier and Tiffany Austin

Thu, Feb 27, 8pm - 9:30pm
Oshman Family JCC Palo Alto

Prospect Studio Jazz Band

Fri, Feb 28, 5pm - 5:45pm
Cafe Stritch

Kuumbwa Jazz Honor Band

Fri, Feb 28, 6pm - 6:45pm
Cafe Stritch

San Jose Jazz U19s

Fri, Feb 28, 7pm - 7:45pm
Cafe Stritch

Los Hermanos Arango

Fri, Feb 28, 8pm - 9:30pm
Art Boutiki

SJZ Collective Plays Weather Report

Fri, Feb 28, 9pm - 10:30pm
Cafe Stritch

Halie Loren

Sat, Feb 29, 7:30pm - 9pm
Cafe Stritch

Black String

Sat, Feb 29, 8pm - 9:30pm
Art Boutiki

Winter Fest Sponsors